Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Carol G. (Tata) - - Reviews

21 to 40 of 136 - Page:
Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, Bk 1)
Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, Bk 1)
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2002
Review Date: 8/22/2006


This is the first of a series by Sophie Kinsella. It is very well written and thought provoking. I really liked this book. I hope the others are as good as this one. A great read!!


The Corrections
The Corrections
Author: Jonathan Franzen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 6/10/2006


I did not read the book. I listened to it on audio cassette. I found the book to be somewhat boring. It is about a dysfunctional family.


The Corrections
The Corrections
Author: Jonathan Franzen
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 6/20/2006


Pat Conroy says: "This is the brightest, boldest and most ambitious novel I have read in many years". I enjoyed listening to this audio; it was an interesting book.


Cross Bones (Temperance Brennan, Bk 8)
Cross Bones (Temperance Brennan, Bk 8)
Author: Kathy Reichs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 314
Review Date: 8/24/2006


This is another excellent book by Kathy Reichs. A great read.


Crossing Over : One Woman's Exodus from Amish Life
Crossing Over : One Woman's Exodus from Amish Life
Author: Ruth Irene Garrett
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 3/25/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I was frankly disappointed in this book. It was not what I expected at all. The story was strange.


The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
Author: Mark Haddon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 4457
Review Date: 8/22/2006


I found this book to be an eye-opener. It is a story about an Autistic boy who is trying to survive in today's world. A very good book and an easy read.


Dancing in the Dark (KEY News, Bk 8)
Dancing in the Dark (KEY News, Bk 8)
Author: Mary Jane Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 10/13/2006


A great read.


Dead Ringer (Rosato & Associates, Bk 8) (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 8/27/2006


This is a very good book on tape. It keeps your interest while you're driving. This is a legal suspense story with "humor, social satire, snappy dialogue and surprising plot twists."


The Devil Wears Prada (Devil Wears Prada, Bk 1)
The Devil Wears Prada (Devil Wears Prada, Bk 1)
Author: Lauren Weisberger
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 863
Review Date: 7/25/2006


I loved this book. It was extremely well-written and insightful. I saw the movie first but much preferred the book. The movie was different than the book so if you are putting off reading the book because you saw the movie, don't.


Diary of a Mad Bride
Diary of a Mad Bride
Author: Laura Wolf
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 341
Review Date: 8/25/2006


This is a great book. It is extremely funny and very engaging. I loved this book. This book "is for anyone who has ever been a bride, is about to become a bride, yearned to be a bride, or suffered the sheer indignity of appearing in public in the world's ugliest bridesmaid dress".


Diary of a Mad Mom-to-Be
Diary of a Mad Mom-to-Be
Author: Laura Wolf
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 6/5/2006


This is an enjoyable read. It is a sequel to a "Diary of a Mad-Bride-to-be.


A Dilly of a Death (China Bayles, Bk 12)
A Dilly of a Death (China Bayles, Bk 12)
Author: Susan Wittig Albert
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 11/1/2006


This is the first book I have read by Susan Wittig Albert. I am enjoying it thoroughly and am going to read more.


Doing Good
Doing Good
Author: Pamela Morsi
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 6/20/2006


I liked this book. It was a good read!


The Dominant Blonde
The Dominant Blonde
Author: Alisa Kwitney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 105
Review Date: 6/5/2006


I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. It is funny, serious and very sexy.


The Elegant Gathering of White Snows
The Elegant Gathering of White Snows
Author: Kris Radish
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 183
Review Date: 11/19/2006


This is a wonderful, wonderful book. It is about 7 friends that decide to start walking. It is about their lives and how their walking affects others. Loved this book.


Everyone Worth Knowing
Everyone Worth Knowing
Author: Lauren Weisberger
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 405
Review Date: 9/9/2006


Packed with celebrity mentions and insider takes on exclusive Manhattan nightspots. Ths is a great book by the author of "The Devil Wears Prada". Good book


Executive Orders (Jack Ryan, Bk 7) (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Executive Orders (Jack Ryan, Bk 7) (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Author: Tom Clancy
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 6/20/2006


I read the book "Executive Orders" and, like all Tom Clancy books, it was riviting. I had the chance to listen to an abridged audio cassette of the book and found it to be a well-read audio.


Faking It
Faking It
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 521
Review Date: 5/19/2006


I enjoyed this book. It was light and funny. A fast read.


Five Days in Summer
Five Days in Summer
Author: Kate Pepper
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 2/4/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I was very surprised at how good it was. This is "A gripping, poignant portrait of an innocent famiy caught in a nightmare of evil." Excellent read


Five Quarters of the Orange
Five Quarters of the Orange
Author: Joanne Harris
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 5/20/2006


I found this book to be interesting. A must read


21 to 40 of 136 - Page: