Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Marci (marcijo28) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 271 - Page:
The Accidental Werewolf (Accidentals, Bk 1)
The Accidental Werewolf (Accidentals, Bk 1)
Author: Dakota Cassidy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 251
Review Date: 5/7/2021


Paranormal Romance Rocks!! The Accidental series is like a drug, you no sooner finish one, then you start looking for the next one!


After Dark, My Sweet (Vintage Crime/Black Lizard)
After Dark, My Sweet (Vintage Crime/Black Lizard)
Author: Jim Thompson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 10/10/2020


After Dark, My Sweet is only my second exposure to Jim Thompson, but it's enough to make me realize that of all the man's talents - fascinating plotting, intriguing characters, a bleakly cynical worldview - none may be more fascinating than his ability to immerse you in the mind of disturbed, irrational, damaged men.


Agnes and the Hitman
Agnes and the Hitman
Author: Jennifer Crusie, Bob Mayer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 152
Review Date: 12/3/2020
Helpful Score: 1


Absolutely loved this book! I did not want it to end! A comic caper and a sexy, racy romance...laugh out loud funny...a wild and fun ride. Highly recommend!


Alice Isn't Dead
Alice Isn't Dead
Author: Joseph Fink
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/9/2023


I was enthralled by the story from the first page to the end!
Very Highly Recommend!


All That I Have (Lucian Wing, Bk 1)
All That I Have (Lucian Wing, Bk 1)
Author: Castle Freeman Jr.
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 8/6/2010


good reading


Alone (Bobby Dodge, Bk 1)
Alone (Bobby Dodge, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 227
Review Date: 3/31/2020


I read this book in one day, I couldn't put it down!


The Amphora Project
The Amphora Project
Author: William Kotzwinkle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/6/2023


I loved this book! Kotzwinkle creates a fantastic world and populates it with fantastical characters. Characterization, description and storytelling are his gifts. Highly Recommend!


The Bachman Books: Rage / The Long Walk / Roadwork / The Running Man
Review Date: 6/20/2020


Not his best, except for "The Running Man" which is excellent!


A Bad Day for Sunshine (Sunshine Vicram, Bk 1)
A Bad Day for Sunshine (Sunshine Vicram, Bk 1)
Author: Darynda Jones
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 2/17/2021


A Fun New Series! Will bring some sunshine to your life!
Highly recommend!


Bad Luck City (Near To The Knuckle Novellas)
Bad Luck City (Near To The Knuckle Novellas)
Author: Matt Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/11/2022


This is a quick, gritty, bad ass little story told in the modern day that takes place in Vegas. If you like hard hitting crime full of surprises, give Matt Phillips a try. I look forward to reading more from this author


The Bad Seed
The Bad Seed
Author: William March
Book Type: Hardback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 8/16/2020


A chilling story. Gripping right to the end.
Well written and easy to read.
You won't be able to put it down!


Bangkok 8
Bangkok 8
Author: John Burdett
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 6/6/2021


A unique mystery-thriller unlike anything I have ever read, Bangkok 8 is the first of a series starring Royal Thai Police Detective Sonchai Jitpleecheep. I thoroughly enjoyed this book! Highly recommend!


The Bazaar of Bad Dreams: Stories
The Bazaar of Bad Dreams: Stories
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 10/27/2020


As always some better than others, but very good!


Beautiful Lies (Ridley Jones, Bk 1)
Beautiful Lies (Ridley Jones, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Unger
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 141
Review Date: 8/18/2022


It took about 50 or so pages to get into this book, but when I did I was hooked! The storytelling is very good. I look forward to reading the sequel "A Sliver of Truth." Recommended reading!


Before the Fall
Before the Fall
Author: Noah Hawley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 8/3/2021


I thought this was going to be a great book but was disappointed. It was quite flat, actually. There was no tension whatsoever. I finished it just to see what would happen but it never really lived up to expectations.


Beyond Suspicion
Beyond Suspicion
Author: James Grippando
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 10/5/2022


Gripping Whodunit! Loved the plot twists and turns.
Written at a comfortable place, the reader journeys through character "mini - stories" that provide a deeper understanding of the main character's role in this riveting murder mystery. Well written and highly recommended.


Billy Summers
Billy Summers
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 8/24/2021


I have been a King fan for his whole career. Among the many remarkable things about him is that he has yet to run out of ideas. He's also very good at finding new ways to explore themes that have interested him his entire career. The passages where Billy writes his life story are some of the best in the book. It's when Billy finds an audience for his story that the book really starts to find its groove. This is another worthy page-turner from a master storyteller. This was another Stephen King winner for me and I highly recommend it


Birdman (Jack Caffery, Bk 1)
Birdman (Jack Caffery, Bk 1)
Author: Mo Hayder
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 5/11/2021


I couldn't read this book fast enough! Great writing, great characters, great suspense! Highly recommend!


Bitter With Baggage Seeks Same: The Life and Times of Some Chickens
Bitter With Baggage Seeks Same: The Life and Times of Some Chickens
Author: Sloane Tanen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 6/15/2023


Peeps with Attitude! A Hoot!


Blacklist  (V.I. Warshawski, Bk 11)
Blacklist (V.I. Warshawski, Bk 11)
Author: Sara Paretsky
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 8/16/2020


Paretsky's V.I. Warshawski series is among the finest in detective fiction and this book maintains that standard. Thoroughly recommended!


1 to 20 of 271 - Page: