Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Laurie R. (laurier) - , - Reviews

1 to 11 of 11
Catch Me (D. D. Warren, Bk 6)
Catch Me (D. D. Warren, Bk 6)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 9/23/2012


I loved this book! It had an intriguing plot line, and many characters that developed and intertwined. I could not put it down! I highly recommend it to readers who enjoy engaging mystery.


Kill Me If You Can
Kill Me If You Can
Author: Marshall Karp, James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 115
Review Date: 5/13/2012


LOVED this one! One of the Patterson & Karp best. It does have some 'gore' so be prepared, but it has some great twists! Highly recommended


Make Me (Jack Reacher, Bk 20)
Make Me (Jack Reacher, Bk 20)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 2/20/2017


One of my favorite Jack Reacher stories. Spell binding; a real page turner. Didn't see the result coming.


The People vs. Alex Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 25)
The People vs. Alex Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 25)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 8/7/2018


In my humble opinion, this is the BEST book in the Alex Cross series by far! The book is a very good read, the plots are engaging, and I found it hard to put down. Highly recommended.


Private Games (Private, Bk 3)
Private Games (Private, Bk 3)
Author: James Patterson, Mark Sullivan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 11/10/2012
Helpful Score: 3


This was my least favorite of all the James Patterson books I have read (which is considerable). It didn't hold my interest and took a long time to read because I kept putting it down. I'm hoping the other "Private" books in the series are more engaging.


The Racketeer
The Racketeer
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 120
Review Date: 10/20/2013


I loved this book - it kept my interest from beginning to end and never lost it. It surprised me which few books do; I usually rate a book on how quickly I figure out what's coming as I read. I truly didn't see this one coming at all until it was almost over. Highly recommend.


Second Watch (J. P. Beaumont. Bk 21)
Second Watch (J. P. Beaumont. Bk 21)
Author: J. A. Jance
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 2/20/2014


I loved this book; one of the best in the Beaumont series! Highly recommend.


Step on a Crack (Michael Bennett, Bk 1)
Step on a Crack (Michael Bennett, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson, Michael Ledwidge
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 416
Review Date: 6/12/2008
Helpful Score: 6


This is the new character - detective Michael Bennett. It is a real page-turner which found suspense, laughter, and even tears, but left me wanting more of this new hero! I didn't see the end coming which, to me, is the mark of a great story! A must read!


Strategic Moves (Stone Barrington, Bk 19)
Strategic Moves (Stone Barrington, Bk 19)
Author: Stuart Woods
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 5/15/2011


True Stone Barrington! Loved it; can't wait for the next adventure.


Trial by Fire (Alison Reynolds, Bk 5)
Trial by Fire (Alison Reynolds, Bk 5)
Author: J. A. Jance
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 2/4/2010
Helpful Score: 1


A good read; holds your attention and is hard to put down. Interesting characters and plot line. Would highly recommend.


Unnatural Acts (Stone Barrington, Bk 23)
Unnatural Acts (Stone Barrington, Bk 23)
Author: Stuart Woods
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 9/22/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I have loved all Stuart Woods books since I read my very first one many, many years ago (Palindrome). I especially enjoy the Stone Barrington series and this one doesn't disappoint. I always enjoy the return and expansion of old characters, and introduction of new ones. I look forward with great anticipation to the next in the series.


1 to 11 of 11