Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Ashli S. (ashlinicole) - Reviews

1 to 17 of 17
All He Ever Wanted
All He Ever Wanted
Author: Anita Shreve
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 193
Review Date: 5/16/2012


I thought this was an interesting books. From what I've previously read of Anita Shreve, it was a little different than usual. It is written in the form of flashbacks and memories as the main character is on a train to his sister's funeral. It can be weird and ramble at times, but overall I liked this book.


The Amateur: Barack Obama in the White House
The Amateur: Barack Obama in the White House
Author: Edward Klein
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 6/18/2012
Helpful Score: 2


Nothing surprising in this book, but it is a good read. It just confirms my beliefs about Obama. It seems like he is in his own world doing what Obama wants to do, not what American citizens want or need.


The Best of Me
The Best of Me
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 181
Review Date: 5/16/2012
Helpful Score: 2


As all of Sparks' books do, this one kept me reading until late in the night. I could not put it down. The characters are more relatable than some of his other books. Loved it!


Bloodlines (Bloodlines, Bk 1)
Bloodlines (Bloodlines, Bk 1)
Author: Richelle Mead
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 5/16/2012
Helpful Score: 1


When I first learned Mead was continuing the VA series but from a different perspective, I was excited but nervous about how it would turn out. I must say, she does not disappoint! I can't wait until the second book comes out!


Breath of Scandal
Breath of Scandal
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 5/16/2012


A story about revenge and love. I couldn't put it down. I loved the storyline and the characters.


Explosive Eighteen (Stephanie Plum, Bk 18)
Explosive Eighteen (Stephanie Plum, Bk 18)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 324
Review Date: 5/16/2012


Stephanie Plum is sure to delight in this one! Her crazy family and her wild love life leave us begging for more!!


The Firm
The Firm
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: School Library Binding
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 5/16/2012


A Grisham classic. Setting is 10 years before the tv show "The Firm" which is also a delight!


The Girl Who Played with Fire (Millenium, Bk 2)
The Girl Who Played with Fire (Millenium, Bk 2)
Author: Stieg Larsson, Reg Keeland (Translator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 849
Review Date: 5/16/2012


Better than the first book. Much more suspense. Will leave you racing to get the third book!


The Girl with the Brown Crayon
The Girl with the Brown Crayon
Author: Vivian Gussin Paley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/17/2012


This book starts out boring, but around page 20 I really got into it. If you work with or have children, this is a great read!


The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, Bk 1)
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, Bk 1)
Author: Stieg Larsson, Reg Keeland (Translator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 2115
Review Date: 5/16/2012


Unusual characters, great book! Scandals and twists around every turn!


Guilty Wives
Guilty Wives
Author: James Patterson, David Ellis
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 110
Review Date: 5/16/2012
Helpful Score: 2


Brilliant! Patterson at his finest!

Four friends and wives end up in a bizarre murder case that will have you guessing until the very end.


The House
The House
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 170
Review Date: 5/16/2012


Delightful love story that will put a smile on your face.


Lone Wolf
Lone Wolf
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 166
Review Date: 5/29/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Picoult does not disappoint. As with all her stories, this is an emotional one. It is a battle between siblings and ends with a powerful message.


The Lucky One
The Lucky One
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 475
Review Date: 5/16/2012


One of the greatest love stories ever written! Sparks does not disappoint!


Night Swimming
Night Swimming
Author: Robin Schwarz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 5/16/2012


A woman's empowerment book for sure! Grab a cup of coffee and get ready to laugh!


Scarpetta (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 16)
Scarpetta (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 16)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 367
Review Date: 5/17/2012


Loved this book! I love any book with Kay Scarpetta in it. Will keep you turning pages late into the night!


A Theory of Relativity
A Theory of Relativity
Author: Jacquelyn Mitchard
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 5/16/2012


An emotional story about an intense custody battle over a two-year-old girl.


1 to 17 of 17